Happiness

A lot of people have asked me recently why I am so happy. I thought it might be timely to talk about it here.

I love where I am. Currently, I am cranking out projects that have to be done for the summer. Now that my research project and study abroad tasks are pretty much finalized, I’m working primarily on Multifaith planning, a few work arrangements, and getting ready for school to start. This is an excellent place in which to find myself – I have completed tasks that I’m proud of, and I’m thrilled to be working on tasks that I’m passionate about.

I feel like this is a very positive transitionary period in my life. I feel like I’m finally leaving a lot of old baggage behind and developing a lot of growth, understanding, and learning as a person. In particular, I feel that I am growing into a stronger, more courageous person. I feel a more insightful, and maybe just a little bit more wise. I’m proud that I’m becoming a more thoughtful person, and I’m working on improving my moral growth. My self-esteem and relationship issues seem to be getting better with every day, and I’m very excited to grow into the person I am becoming.

I love where I’m going. Ultimately, it’s a really nice feeling and a really exciting place to be, especially with Ireland, the wedding, and grad school coming up! I couldn’t be more stoked to be part of my life’s future.

A word of advice: I think a lot of my happiness has to do with every day, making a conscious choice to count my blessings. Every single day I am grateful for what I get in life. But the other piece of it is that I’m also really freaking lucky, which I can’t really help or reproduce. I guess the former informs the latter, and the latter makes the former worthwhile.

[Paraphrased from recent chat. Thanks, Abbie!]

Leave a Reply

